Leave a comment

I forgot…

 

I forgot.

For just a moment, I forgot.

In that moment, I saw something trivial

and I started to rise from my chair.

I was coming to tell you…you never seemed to mind

when I did. Even when you didn’t know

exactly what I was talking about.

In that fraction of a moment

everything was as it should be.

I’d forgotten, you see.

If only for just a second, I forgot.

Then I remembered.

Suddenly, sharply…painfully.

Strange how I don’t recall what

I was coming to share with you.

I remember now so I don’t get up,

there’s no need to.

I’m a bit sad right now

but the rest of the day will be better.

She would’ve reminded me not to forget that.

Its a good thing to remember.

Leave a Reply

